The International Society of Offshore and Polar Engineers

ISOPE-2018 Sapporo

Ocean Mining, Gas Hydrates 2018 Sapporo                                                                                                          Deep Ocean Mining

PACOMS-2018 Jeju


Submit ISOPE-2019 Abstracts

ISOPE-2019 Honolulu, Hawaii,

                                         June 16-21


     Environ-Assisted Cracking (EAC)   


     Arctic Science &Tech


     Frontier Energy & Resources


     Arctic Materials


     Strain-based Design


     Renewable Energy &Environ   


     Sloshing, Dynamics, Design

     Tsunami & Safety


     Coastal Engineering


     Hydrodynamics and CFD


     Asset Integrity


     Offshore Technology


     Cryogenic Materials


    Geotechnical Engineering


     Subsea Pipeline Riser


     Ocean Mining  & Gas Hydrates


     Materials Reliability

        in Petrochemicals


     Underwater Technology


     High Performance Materials


     Advanced Ship Tech


Global ISOPE

PACOMS-2018 Jeju Island: Abstract deadline is March 10              Welcome to ISOPE-2017 San Francisco           Hyatt Regency SFO � June 1 is reservation cut-off date for ISOPE rooms   After cut-off date, search for other hotels near Hyatt Regency SFO     Conference Proceedings in 4,950 pages     Four scholarships to Texas A&M U   Seoul Natl U   IIT Bombay   Aristotle U of Thessaloniki     ISOPE-2016  Best Paper Award to Seoul Natl U    ISOPE-2017 Best Student Paper to Shanghai Jiao Tong U              Ocean Mining Working Group, Monday session 10                   ISOPE welcomes 200+ student researchers           Student Forum Thursday              Session and Paper List, Scholarship application deadline April 15, the entry visa information Click �Program� on right vertical band                           155 sessions, 5 plenary and 5 keynote presentations, 5+ focus sessions, as of January 20                                 Welcome Prof. Marshall Tulin, special invited lecturer                             Prof. C C Mei, MIT is selected the 2017 Jin S Chung Award & Lecturer                  Paper writing tips for students: Click Program

Welcome to ISOPE-2018 Sapporo Conference      151 sessions with peer-reviewed papers    Thanks for the 1400+ abstracts received     Royton Sapporo Hotel is the venue      The Committee selected Prof. Ove T Gudmestad, University of Stavanger as the  2018 Jin S Chung Award recipient - Lecture on the Arctic seas.             Special Room rates start from $80 - 200                   Welcome IAHR, new cooperating organization with ISOPE                             Click �Program� on right vertical band for Session Tables, Focus Sessions and Full Program with Paper List                          


ISOPE Conference, Symposium and Journal

 [All ISOPE papers are peer-reviewed and indexed by SCOPUS, EI Compendex and others, and journal also by SCI-E.]


Encompass research, development, and technology  in  all scientific and technology disciplines

relevant to the ocean, Arctic and Antarctic, such as

Hydrodynamics & CFD, Sloshing Dynamics and Design, Coastal Hydrodynamics and Engineering

Applied Mechanics, Safety and Reliability

Offshore Technology, Ocean Engineering, Offshore Mechanics, Arctic Engineering, Polar Science and Technology

Advanced Ship Technology, LNG Ships, Underwater and Oceanfloor Vehicles and Systems, Robotics and Control and Oceanology

Subsea, Pipelines and Risers, Installation and Positioning, Vortex-induced Vibrations, Geotechnical Engineering and Environment

High-Performance Materials, Arctic Materials, Welding, Nanotechnology, Strain-based Design, Smart Structures

Frontier Energy Resources Technology, LNG, Deep-Ocean Mining and Gas Hydrates, Renewable Energy and Environment

Dear Readers,

We would like to offer you another opportunity to access some most accessed papers published by ISOPE, free of charge. Simply click on the paper title. Abstracts of all ISOPE publications can be easily accessed to. Just click on Papers.

We will list for each year: a few keynote papers.

Copyright 1998-2015 by The International Society of Offshore and Polar Engineers